COVID-19 Notice!

Please refer to the COVID-19 section on our website for Church attendance guidelines and the online Church Bulletin for current updates.      

 

January 24, 2021 Church Bulletin

Glory to Jesus Christ! Glory Forever!  

 

Слава Ісусу Христу! Слава Haвikи!

 

Welcome (Bітаємо) to St. Peter and St. Paul Ukrainian Greek Catholic Church, Ansonia, Connecticut! Our parish was founded in 1897 for the Glory of God by immigrants from Lemkivshchnya, Galacia, Carpatho-Ukraine, other regions of Western Ukraine and is proudly one of the oldest Ukrainian Greek Catholic churches established in Connecticut and the United States!   

Sunday Divine Liturgy is celeberated at 8:30AM (Ukrainian) and 10:00AM (English), please join us!  Please refer to the weekly bulletin for additional information and updates.

Sunday January 24, 2021

SUNDAY OF THE PUBLICAN AND PHARISEE

Gospel (Lk 18,10-14):  The Lord told this parable: “Two people went up to the temple area to pray; one was a Pharisee and the other was a tax collector. The Pharisee took up his position and spoke this prayer to himself, ‘O God, I thank you that I am not like the rest of humanity - greedy, dishonest, adulterous - or even like this tax collector. I fast twice a week, and I pay tithes on my whole income.’ But the tax collector stood off at a distance and would not even raise his eyes to heaven but beat his breast and prayed, ‘O God, be merciful to me a sinner.’ I tell you, the latter went home justified, not the former; for everyone who exalts himself will be humbled, and the one who humbles himself will be exalted.”

НЕДІЛЯ МИТАРЯ І ФАРИСЕЯ

Євангелія (Лк 18,10-14): Сказав Господь притчу оцю: Два чоловіки зайшли в храм помолитись: один був фарисей, а другий - митар. Фарисей, ставши, молився так у собі: Боже, дякую тобі, що я не такий, як інші люди, грабіжники, неправедні, перелюбці, або як оцей митар. Пощу двічі на тиждень, з усіх моїх прибутків даю десятину. А митар, ставши здалека, не смів і очей звести до неба, тільки бив себе в груди, кажучи: Боже, змилуйся надо мною, грішним! Кажу вам: Цей повернувся виправданий до свого дому, а не той, бо кожний, хто виноситься, буде принижений, а хто принижується, вивищений.

Живе Телебачення
God With Us Online
Lemkivschchyna Fall 2020 Issue
Upcoming Events

Sunday January 31: Sunday of the Prodigal Son

Tuesday February 2: Presentation of Our Lord into the Temple

Sunday February 7: Sunday of the Last Judgment (Meat-Fare)

Sunday February 14: Forgiveness Sunday (Cheese-Fare)

Monday February 15: Beginning of the Holy Forty Day Fast (FIRST DAY OF GREAT LENT)

Wednesday February 17: Parish Council Meeting 7:15pm

Sunday February 21:  Parish ANNUAL MEETING after 10:00am Divine Liturgy  

Wednesday March 17: Parish Council Meeting 7:15pm

Thursday March 25: ANNUNCIATION to the Mother of God

Sunday March 28: PALM SUNDAY 

Friday April 2: GOOD FRIDAY

Sunday April 4: EASTER (Pascha - Feast of the Resurrection of Christ)

Wednesday April 21: Parish Council Meeting 7:15pm

Sunday May 9: Mother's Day 

Sunday May 16: First Holy Communion

Wednesday May 19: Parish Council Meeting 7:15pm

Monday May 31: Memorial Day

Wednesday June 16: Parish Council Meeting 7:15pm

Sunday June 20: Father's Day

Calendar
Location
Social
image
Social
DONATE: